• DE
  • EN
  • The Story

    The Essential Matters

    Organic

    Functional

    Social

    Beautiful

    MADE IN VIENA FROM THE WORLD FOR THE WORLD


    Less is More is developed jointly by Dr. Doris Brandhuber and Hannes Trummer. In direct contact with clients, a range of organic certified care and styling products saw the light of day, combining functionality and simplicity, beauty and health, ethics and aesthetics. The innovative formulations created by the chemist exclusively contain natural ingredients. These are carefully selected for effectiveness, purity and optimal skin compatibility and environmental impact. The ingredients are obtained from renewable resources and, whenever possible, from certified organic farming and are all fully and rapidly biodegradable. Pure essential oils contribute to functionality, wellness and pleasure.

    Both session and salon stylists, international press and clients around the world value the award-winning products for their sustainability and exclusivity.


    DR. DORIS BRANDHUBER

    Chemist. Aromatherapist.
    Her fascination for creation, transformation and for designs and materials that shape the future led Dr. Doris Brandhuber to study chemistry. As a long-time yoga student with a deep passion for the environment, biomimicry was a natural choice of specialty. This interdisciplinary field systematically generates products with optimized benefits by emulating the structure and functioning of the nature.

    The postgraduate chemist, who also worked as an environmental consultant, not only focused intensely on composition, but also on the health and environmental aspects of modern cosmetics. When Less is More was set up, it was clear that only the development of her own line would be able to live up to her ambition of providing healthy and honest hair cosmetics in the best possible way. The chemist declined a research fellowship at Yale and focused on creating formulations for Less is More instead. Today Dr. Doris Brandhuber is a trained aromatherapist and has extensive experience in the field of organic cosmetics.


    HANNES TRUMMER

    Hairstylist. Trainer.
    Hannes Trummer opened a small salon with big ambitions in the centre of Vienna in 2005. Previously, he had graduated from the Master School of Painting in Graz and had worked successfully as Artistic Director and Staff Trainer at a renowned international hairdressing chain. His intensive study of the Feldenkrais Method (Awareness Through Movement) and his claim to focus on the client and the client’s needs prompted him to develop the Less is More idea: That the need for space to evolve is accommodated through a reduction to the essential.

    The Less is More concept was implemented for the first time in the salon itself. This is expressed, for example, in the highly minimalistic architecture and store design with the client and the client’s mirror image serving as the only decoration. A calm and harmonious atmosphere makes it possible to find space and time to realise the personal taste of the client through an acceptance of the client's own style, technical expertise and a fine sense of aesthetics. As CEO of minusplus, the flagship stores of Less is More, he was instrumental in the development of the minusplus method - a unique haircut and training concept for body, mind and soul.

    THE ESSENTIAL MATTERS

    the essential matters. stimulating sustainable society. certified organic cosmetics.

    ORGANIC. exquisite. natural. pure. natively. FUNCTIONAL. highly effective. professional. unique. progressive. SOCIAL. fair. future-oriented. clean. transparent. BEAUTIFUL. aesthetical. aware. natural. gentle. From the Viennese manufacturer from the world for the world. DR. DORIS BRANDHUBER. Chemist. Aromatherapist. HANNES TRUMMER. Hairstylist. Trainer.


    BIO.

    for our health. for our environment. for everyone who appreciates high quality.

    natural. made from renewable resources. grown on organic farms. no petrochemistry. biodegradable in wastewater. GMO-free. certified organic cosmetics by Austria Bio Garantie in accordance with the Austrian Food Code (ÖLMB).

    native. as original as possible. plant oils* and butters*. cold-pressed. natural. herbal extracts. concentrated. effective.

    pure. essential oils from biodynamic farms (Demeter quality). constructive environmental structure. characteristic aroma.

    exquisite. Less is More supports small & regional quality manufacturers who produce finest raw materials with care. forest honey* and beeswax* from Austrian nature reservers. species-appropriate. primal rock salt from Altausee. traditional. rich in minerals. original.

    *certified organic            

    FUNCTIONAL.

    Modern high active ingredients cosmetics purely plant-based, without synthetic additives. for maximum versatility & results.

    highly effective. high active ingredient content of plant extracts through organic cultivation and gentle processing. modern plant-based cosmetics with active ingredients. mineral rich clays & natural salts. bioactive, sustainable care, protection & strengthening of hair & skin.

    progressive. naturally protected through phyto-active ingredients. Anti-oxidative protection from free radicals - sunscreen & anti-aging. protection against heat damage, drying out & split ends. invigorating. nourishing.

    professional. we develop innovative, award-winning formulations in our manufactory in Vienna that build on the interplay between salon & session stylists, science and aromatherapy.

    unique. special in the application. efficient concentrates. freshly made. natural. detox.

    SOCIAL.

    We are responsible for the nature and our fellow human beings. We want to contribute to people in need, human rights, a better future and future generations.

    fair. mascobado cane sugar*, coconut oil*, shea butter*. fair trade raw materials. fighting against poverty. education. self-determination.

    future-oriented. We help by donating in cash and in kind to charities that are committed to freedom, human rights and people in need. Charity Bag. Terre des Femmes. Frauenrechte. Refugees Welcome. Charity Edition. All-in-One Washgel & Shampoo.

    clean. sustainability. respectful approach to nature & fellow humans. reducing our ecological footprint in all areas of business.

    transparent. completely sustainable. B Corp certification www.bcorporation.net

    *certified organic

    BEAUTIFUL.

    Naturalness as one of the last great mysteries of our time. beauty as an experience of the senses and the heart.

    aesthetic. less is more is a reference to the importance of the essential, to quality awareness. quality awareness. purist, detail-oriented. style. balance. wellbeing.

    natural. inspiring aromatic fragrances with essential oils & organic-quality hydrosols for an aromatherapy effect. harmonizing. stimulating. soothing. uplifting. emollient. sensual and healthy.

    conscious. gentle. the way we treat animals is a mirror of the human soul. honey & beeswax from natural, Austrian organic beekeeping. clearly labelled vegan range. no animal testing. Tmember of the PETA 'Beauty without Bunnies' program (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) and listed in the cruelty-free database. www.peta.org

• DE
  • EN
  • FR
  • Die Story

    The Essential Matters

    Bio

    Funktional

    Sozial

    Schön

    AUS DER WIENER MANUFAKTUR VON DER WELT FÜR DIE WELT


    Gemeinsam entwickeln Dr. Doris Brandhuber und Hannes Trummer Less is More. Im direkten Kundenkontakt entsteht eine Palette an Bio-zertifizierten Pflege- und Stylingprodukten. Dabei trifft Funktionalität auf Einfachheit, Schönheit auf Gesundheit und Ethik auf Ästhetik. Die Chemikerin setzt mit innovativen Rezepturen ausschließlich auf natürliche Inhaltsstoffe. Diese werden sorgfältig nach Wirksamkeit, Reinheit und optimaler Haut- und Umweltverträglichkeit ausgewählt. Die Ingredienzen sind aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen gewonnen soweit verfügbar aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau sowie vollständig und rasch biologisch abbaubar. Reinste ätherische Öle tragen zu Funktionalität, Wohlbefinden und Genuss bei.

    Sowohl Session und Salon Stylisten, internationale Presse und KundInnen aus aller Welt schätzen die mehrfach ausgezeichneten Produkte für ihren nachhaltigen und zugleich exklusiven Anspruch.


    DR. DORIS BRANDHUBER

    Chemikerin. Aromatherapeutin.
    Ihre Faszination für Kreation, Transformation und für Designs und Materialien, welche die Zukunft formen, führt Dr. Doris Brandhuber in die Chemie. Als langjährige Yogaschülerin mit einer ausgeprägten Leidenschaft für die Umwelt findet sie in der Biomimetik ihr Spezialgebiet. Der interdisziplinäre Bereich generiert systematisch Produkte von optimiertem Nutzen, indem er sich Aufbau und Funktionsweisen der Natur zum Vorbild nimmt.

    Zwischenzeitlich als Umweltreferentin tätig befasst sich die promovierte Chemikerin nicht nur intensiv mit der Zusammensetzung, sondern insbesondere mit den Gesundheits- und Umweltaspekten moderner Kosmetik. Bei der Gründung von Less is More wird schnell klar, dass nur die Entwicklung einer eigenen Linie ihrem Anspruch an eine gesunde und ehrliche Haarkosmetik bestmöglich gerecht wird. Die Chemikerin verzichtet auf ein Forschungsstipendium für Yale und kreiert stattdessen Rezepturen für Less is More. Heute ist Dr. Doris Brandhuber ausgebildete Aromatherapeutin und verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Biokosmetik.


    HANNES TRUMMER

    Hairstylist. Trainer.
    Hannes Trummer eröffnet 2005 einen kleinen Friseursalon mit großen Ambitionen im Zentrum von Wien. Zuvor hatte er die Meisterschule für Malerei in Graz absolviert und war bei einer renommierten internationalen Friseurkette sehr erfolgreich als Artistic-Director und Staff-Trainer tätig gewesen. Seine intensive Auseinandersetzung mit der Feldenkrais Methode (Bewusstheit durch Bewegung) und sein Anspruch, den Kunden und dessen Bedürfnisse in den Mittelpunkt zu stellen, hatten ihn veranlasst, die Idee Less is More zu entwickeln: Durch die Reduktion auf das Wesentliche soll dem Bedürfnis nach Raum für Entfaltung Rechnung getragen werden.

    Mit seinem Salon schafft er die erste Realisierung des Less is More-Konzepts. Dieses findet beispielsweise in der sehr reduzierten Architektur und Ladengestaltung Ausdruck, in der einzig der Kunde und sein Spiegelbild als Dekoration fungieren. In ruhiger, harmonischer Atmosphäre finden sich Raum und Zeit, um mittels Akzeptanz des kundeneigenen Stils, technischem Know-how und Feingefühl für Ästhetik den persönlichen Geschmack des Kunden umzusetzen. Als CEO von minusplus, den Flagshipstores von Less is More, war er maßgeblich an der Entwicklung der minusplus-Methode beteiligt – einem einzigartigen Schnitt- und Trainingskonzept für Körper, Geist und Seele.

    THE ESSENTIAL MATTERS

    die Bedeutung des Wesentlichen. Impulse für eine nachhaltige Gesellschaft. zertifizierte Biokosmetik.

    BIO. erlesen. naturrein. pur. nativ. FUNKTIONAL. hochwirksam. professionell. einzigartig. fortschrittlich. SOZIAL. fair. zukunftsorientiert. sauber. transparent. SCHÖN. ästhetisch. bewusst. natürlich. sanft. Aus der Wiener Manufaktur von der Welt für die Welt. DR. DORIS BRANDHUBER. Chemikerin. Aromatherapeutin. HANNES TRUMMER. Hairstylist. Trainer.

    BIO.

    für unsere Gesundheit. für unsere Umwelt. für alle, die Wertvolles schätzen.

    naturrein. aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen gewonnen. aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau. Verzicht auf Erdölchemie. biologisch abbaubar im Abwasser. GMO-frei. zertifizierte Biokosmetik gemäß Österreichischem Lebensmittelbuch (ÖLMB) durch Austria Bio Garantie.

    nativ. so ursprünglich wie möglich. Pflanzenöle* und –buttern*. kaltgepresst, naturbelassen. Kräuterextrakte*. konzentriert. wirksam.

    pur. ätherische Öle* aus biodynamischem Anbau (Demeter Qualität). konstruktiver Umweltaufbau. charakteristisches Aroma.

    erlesen. Less is More unterstützt kleine & regionale Qualitätshersteller, die mit Sorgfalt feinste Rohstoffe produzieren. Honig* und Bienenwachs* aus österreichischen Naturschutzgebieten. artgerecht. Altausseer Bergkern. traditionell. mineralreich. ursprünglich.

    *aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau           

    FUNKTIONAL.

    Moderne Wirkstoffkosmetik auf rein pflanzlicher Basis, ohne synthetische Zusatzstoffe. für optimale Anwendbarkeit & Ergebnisse.

    hochwirksam. hoher Wirkstoffgehalt der Pflanzenauszüge durch biologischen Anbau und schonende Verarbeitung. moderne pflanzenbasierte Kosmetikwirkstoffe. mineralreiche Tonerden & Natursalze. bioaktive, nachhaltige Pflege, Schutz & Kräftigung für Haut & Haar.

    fortschrittlich. natürlich geschützt durch Phytowirkstoffe. Anti-oxidativer Schutz vor freien Radikalen - Sonnenschutz & Anti-Aging. Schutz vor Hitzeschädigung, Austrocknen & Spliss. nährend. kräftigend. effektiv

    professionell. in unserer Wiener Manufaktur entwickeln wir innovative, mehrfach ausgezeichnete Formulierungen im Zusammenspiel von Salon & Session Stylisten, Naturwissenschaft und Aromatherapiekompetenz.

    einzigartig. besonders in der Anwendung. ergiebige Konzentrate. frisch gefertigt. naturbelassen. Detox.

    SOZIAL.

    Wir tragen Verantwortung für die Natur und unsere Mitmenschen. Wir wollen unseren Beitrag leisten: für Menschen in Not, für Menschenrechte, für eine bessere Zukunft, für zukünftige Generationen.

    fair. Mascobado Rohrzucker*, Kokosöl*, Sheabutter*. Rohstoffeinkauf aus fairem Handel. Armutsbekämpfung. Bildung. Selbstbestimmtheit.

    zukunftsorientiert. wir helfen durch Sach- und Geldspenden an karitative Einrichtungen, die sich für Freiheit, Menschenrechte und für Menschen in Not engagieren. Charity Bag. Terre des Femmes. Frauenrechte. Refugees Welcome. Charity Edition. All-in-One Washgel & Shampoo.

    sauber. nachhaltigkeit. achtsamer Umgang mit Natur & Mitmenschen. Minimieren des ökologischen Fußabdrucks in allen Unternehmensbereichen.

    transparent. nachhaltig im Ganzen. Zertifizierung unseres Unternehmens als B-Corp www.bcorporation.net

    *aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau

    SCHÖN.

    Natürlichkeit als eines der letzten großen Mysterien unserer Zeit. Schönheit als Erfahrung der Sinne und des Herzens.

    ästhetisch. weniger ist mehr. Das ist ein Hinweis auf die Bedeutung des Wesentlichen. Qualitätsbewusstsein. puristisch, detailverliebt. Stil. Ausgeglichenheit. Wohlbefinden.

    natürlich. inspirierende Düfte mit Aromawirkung aus ätherischen Ölen & Hydrolaten in Bio-Qualität. harmonisierend. anregend. beruhigend. stimmungshebend. hautpflegend. sinnlich und gesund.

    bewusst. sanft. der Umgang mit Tieren ist ein Spiegel der menschlichen Seele. Honig & Bienenwachs aus artgerechter, österreichischer BIO-Imkerei. gekennzeichnetes veganes Sortiment. keine Tierversuche. Teil des ‚Beauty without Bunnies’ Programms von PETA (People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals) & gelistet in der ‚Cruelty-Free’-Datenbank. www.peta.org