Certification

Our active cosmetic ingredients are obtained from renewable raw materials - plant-based, GMO-free and, as far as available, from controlled organic cultivation. Plant extracts and bee products are 100% from controlled organic cultivation and in high concentration in the product. Environmentally friendly processes are used in the production of ingredients and products. No petroleum chemicals are used. All ingredients are completely and rapidly biodegradable in waste water. The biological plant extracts are produced without the use of synthetic chemical pesticides, herbicides and mineral fertilisers.

Less is More products are therefore not only natural, but also certified organic according to the Austrian Food Book by Austria Bio Garantie, as well as COSMOS Organic.

All products in the Less is More range are not only natural, but controlled BIO according to the Austrian Food Code by Austria Bio Garantie and certified according to COSMOS Standard with the label COSMOS Organic.

Cosmos certified products are produced according to the highest international standards for organic and natural cosmetics, are safe, efficient and functional. Furthermore, it must be ensured that packaging is minimized, environmentally friendly and resource-saving production processes are established. Less is More products are therefore subject to very strict guidelines and are inspected several times a year in this regard. You can find out more about Cosmos Organic here.

B Corps are certified in social and environmental aspects by B Lab to rigorous standards of performance, legal accountability and transparency. The company profile and B Impact Report of each certified company is published on the B Corp website.

B Corps put people before profits.

The B Corp community is committed to less inequality, less poverty, a healthier environment and the creation of quality jobs. For a more sustainable society.

Less is More has been a Certified B Corp® since 2017.

The use of the EU organic label is definitely linked to certain guidelines and requirements and may not be used without certification.

A company is only considered to be operating organically if it complies with the relevant regulations of Regulations (EC) No. 834/2007, (EC) No. 889/2008, (EC) No. 1235/2008 and this directive and if it undergoes a recognized control procedure. In our specific case, these are the (Austrian) organic inspection bodies, Austria Bio Garantie and Cosmos Organic-which are accredited according to the European standard.
The organic control then covers the entire production process can still vary from control body in terms of requirements in detail.

Less is More is a member of PETA (People for the Ethical Treatments for Animals; www.peta.org) and offers natural cosmetics that are cruelty-free. Less is More does not commission animal testing for the production or development of cosmetic products. We do not use cosmetic raw materials in our hair cosmetics that are obtained through animal cruelty or the killing of animals (such as silk, cochineal lice, civet, etc.). We use these raw materials, which are produced by the living animal: Organic forest honey, organic beeswax.

Packaging

The life cycle assessment for the transport and production of PET bottles is better than for glass bottles. We have RePET bottles, currently the best option for us. In addition, our products are also used in wet areas (showers), so PET is safer here. Of the options available on the market, this is the best solution for us at the moment. Light packaging material and concentrated products (you need less of products, so you can use them longer) ensure that the ecological footprint is kept low.

Packaging bottles must of course be disposed of properly by consumers in the appropriate garbage can.

Packaging is a central topic in our company, which we deal with intensively.

We are always open to ideas and suggestions.

At Less is More, sustainability is always our guiding principle, which is why we want to make our contribution to a more sustainable use of plastic packaging by using RePET, because what remains in the cycle is not lost.

RePET (= recycled PET) is nothing more than material made from collected beverage bottles. Our PET product bottles are made of 100% recycled material. For this reason, there may also be slight variations in the color of our product containers, as it always depends on what color the recycled source material was mainly.

We use recycled or FSC paper consumables for all our printing, packaging and printing paper. In order to reduce energy consumption and emissions during shipping/transport, we use lightweight, recyclable packaging.

For transport packaging, we use recycled material and sustainable filling material made from renewable raw materials, e.g. organic snips made from corn starch.

When it comes to transport packaging, it is important for us to optimize the space in the package (i.e., not to transport too much air).

We also appeal to our customers to review their own consumption behavior in order to reduce energy and emissions during transport.

Shipping and Order

Unfortunately, we don't have any free samples in our assortment, because we think that you can't get to know the topic of organic haircare and natural hair care sufficiently with one hair wash and that the changeover to natural hair care can take a longer period of time (4-6 weeks).

If you would still like to try the products first, they are also all available in travel size (30 - 50 ml) in our webshop.

We deliver after credit card payment, Paypal, Klarna or Sofortüberweisung. We ship the products within 3-4 days after receiving the payment. You will receive the products by parcel service or postal delivery.

When the order has been shipped, you will receive a shipping confirmation by email. This email serves as a confirmation of receipt and also contains a link to track the shipment. Please note that it may take up to 24 hours after receiving the shipping confirmation for the link to become active. If you have any questions, please contact hello@lessismore.at.

We cover the costs for postage and packaging for shipping to Austria, Germany and France. To all other countries of the EU we charge a flat rate of 8,90 EUR, outside the EU (third countries without VAT) 25,00 EUR.

Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia. Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, , Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Products (general)

The determination of the best-before date depends on the composition of the cosmetic product and is at the discretion of the manufacturer. The best-before date applies only to unopened products when stored properly and indicates the date by which the product should be used up. The best before date is not an expiration date. Anhydrous products and products with a high alcohol content have a particularly long shelf life. As a rule, care products can be used for longer without risk. If the minimum shelf life is more than 30 months, the indication of the best-before date is not mandatory (Regulation (EC) No.1223/2009). In the case of such products, the consumer is informed in what period after opening the cosmetic product can be used without harm to the consumer.

All our products are gluten-free.

However, we would like to point out that wheat proteins help to repair damaged areas in the hair structure and provide natural volume. Gluten intolerance of the intestine is not transferable to the skin. In fact, there is an ingredient in cosmetics, including Less is More, that is made from gluten, but the end product is no longer gluten but a so-called hydrolisate, which is made from wheat protein by fermentation. The ingredient is called Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein or Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten - it's the same thing, we advertise it under the former name.

Der Großteil unseres Sortiments ist vegan und als solches im Webshop gekennzeichnet.

Non-vegan:

Aloe Mint Volume Conditioner (honey), Mascobadogel (honey), Silica Wax (beeswax, honey), Thyme Lacque (honey, shellac), Flower Whip (beeswax, honey), Honeywax (beeswax, honey).

Body Wash and Body Cream Grapefruit Cardamom (xanthan gum).

Oval brush (beech/black - wild boar bristle - bristle/nylon), Oval brush (beech/black - wild boar bristle), Ebony brush (wild boar bristle)

Our Less is More gift cards are available in three different values (25, 50 and 100 EUR) and arrive in a sustainable design, ready packed, at your home.

Directly after payment, the voucher will be sent to you by mail and can be easily redeemed in the Less is More online store by entering the individual giftcars number.

You can find our gift cards hier.

Haircare

Yes, our shampoos are pH skin neutral. All our products have a pH value between 5.1 and 5.3.

We have 5 different care lines in our program:

CAJEPUT PURE BALANCE SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - for every hair type, fresh herbal scent.

ALOE MINT SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - for fine, rather oily hair, fresh minty scent, gives natural volume

LINDENGLOSS SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - for colored, structurally damaged hair with linden blossom fragrance

MALLOWSMOOTH SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - for very thick, dry, brittle hair. Is very nourishing.

HERBAL SCALP RELIEF SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - soothing for problematic scalp and tendency to oily hair, herbal scent, somewhat tart-medicinal (as it contains tea tree).

You can find more about this in our blog entry "The right shampoo for your hair type", there we also explain how to recognize certain hair types.

Shampoo: massage a small amount - e.g. a hazelnut size (dose according to hair length and thickness) - into the scalp, rinse very well.

Conditioner: massage only an almond size (or dose according to hair length and thickness) into the lengths (not into the scalp!), rinse very well.

When switching from conventional hair cosmetics to Less is More, a so-called "detox" effect can occur.

Residues of conditioner ingredients, silicones and kerosenes sometimes literally peel off from hair and scalp at the beginning of the changeover. Overall, you should therefore allow 4-6 weeks for the changeover to organic cosmetics. The effects of the detox effect can vary in intensity and duration from person to person. However, it is important to be informed that this process of detoxification can bring side effects, such as a faster greasy hairline, a very dry scalp, itching or rash.

Once the detox phase is complete, a significant improvement in the hair structure can be noticed, the hair root regenerates itself and the hair grows back stronger and healthier than ever.

One thing to remember is that not all reactions can be attributed to the Detox effect. Whether it is an allergy should therefore be clarified by a doctor.

Our formulations are very mild, so you can still use our products. The essential oils are low doses and the alcohol fizzles out before it touches the hair.

Facecare

Modular facial care is basically a modular system. This means that you can put together the right products for your own care routine, just as you need them. We have deliberately tried to keep our line lean and simple. To this end, we have developed 11 Hero products that cover all skin types, conditions and needs.

Our modular system is divided into three complexes: daily basic care, daily intensive care and weekly special care. The daily basic care is the must-have for everyone. In addition, you can individually choose from the daily intensive care or weekly special care as add-on products that are needed for your current needs.

The line is designed for the most well-known skin types, such as oily, dry, youthful, mature and sensitive. However, the categorisation of skin types is a very oversimplification of a very complex issue. It is rather to ask the question "How's my skin today?". The beauty of our line is that you actually have a daily answer to that question with these products. Because thanks to the multifunctional formulation of the products, it is possible to address several needs at the same time.

With UV protection, one must distinguish between two different aspects. On the one hand, there are UV filters that absorb (chemical filters) or reflect (mineral filters) the UV radiation in the skin. On the other hand, there is the natural UV cell protection, which applies to our products. Our products all contain powerful active ingredients that have an antioxidant effect and minimise and repair cell damage. They provide daily protection against free radicals and other environmental influences, but in case of high sun exposure (e.g. on holiday or in the mountains) we recommend applying additional protection.

.

All products in our facecare have a pH of 5.1-5.3, which is closest to the skin's natural pH. With the exception of Refining & Hydrating Facial Toner, which has a value of 4.9, which is a little more acidic but contributes significantly to the astringent effect.

.

Bodycare

Yes, these can be used without hesitation.

Yes, because our products are very mild and skin-friendly. The composition of the essential oils for the fragrance have also been tuned to be suitable for (small) children.

Our products can also be used for neurodermatitis, as they are very mild, moisturizing and refatting, which is very important for this skin condition. Our Hand Cream and Body Cream also contain virgin coconut oil and hemp oil, both of which can be extremely soothing for atopic dermatitis!

The WHO recommends a minimum alcohol content of 62% against coronaviruses. Hand Refreshing Spray has an alcohol content of >72%, which is absolutely sufficient and has a disinfecting effect.

It is not recommended for cats, as they do not react well to essential oils.

For dog paws, the product can be used.

Ingredients

We cannot give a general answer to this question, please see the respective product label. However, we can assure you that Less is More always strives to leave products as original as possible. For this reason, we avoid paraffins, petrochemicals, silicones, phthalates, microplastics, synthetic preservatives, fragrances, dyes and polymers, paraffins, PEG, PPG, parabens, aluminium salts ...

We only use 12% potable alcohol. The potable alcohol has been tested on neurodermitic skin and no adverse effects were found. We use the alcohol mainly for preservation, it fizzles out as soon as it is released, so it doesn't even get on the scalp.

Glycerin is part of the skin's own moisturizing system. In cosmetics, glycerin is used as a moisture-binding substance in skin and hair care products. We use pure vegetable organic glycerin, derived from various oil plants, and in typical application concentrations (<10%) that are considered safe as a cosmetic ingredient. The raw material or starting material as well as manufacturing process and biodegradability naturally are Cosmos compliant.

Due to its wide range of uses, the effect of glycerin on the human body is well researched and it is generally considered to be safe for the human organism.

Returns

Within fourteen days you have the right to cancel this contract without giving any reason. The withdrawal period is fourteen days from the day on which you or a third party named by you, who is not the carrier, has taken possession of the goods.

More details can be found under Refund.

For returns please contact our customer service hello@lessismore.at. We will completely organize the pickup for you via our transport service provider. He will then contact you to arrange a pickup date. If you want to return the goods to us (please only against agreement because of the costs), please send it to the following address:

LIM Cosmetics GmbH
Fugbachgasse 17/3-5
A-1020 Vienna

In the unlikely event that you receive an item that is damaged, incorrect, or defective, please contact hello@lessismore.at. Please include the order number in the subject of the email. 

Less is More reserves the right to refuse claims on products that have not been used as intended or handled correctly. If you have any questions about how faulty/defective products or incorrect items are defined, please contact us at hello@lessismore.at.

Zertifizierung

Unsere Kosmetikwirkstoffe werden aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen – pflanzenbasiert, GMO-frei gewonnen und stammen soweit verfügbar aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau. Pflanzenauszüge und Bienenprodukte sind zu 100% aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau und in hoher Konzentration im Produkt. Bei der Herstellung von Inhaltsstoffen und Produkten kommen umweltfreundliche Verfahren zum Einsatz. Verzicht auf Erdölchemie. Alle Inhaltsstoffe sind vollständig und rasch biologisch abbaubar im Abwasser. Die biologischen Pflanzenauszüge werden ohne den Einsatz chemisch-synthetischer Pestizide, Herbizide und Mineraldünger hergestellt.

Less is More-Produkte sind deshalb nicht nur natürlich, sondern kontrolliert BIO gemäß Österreichischem Lebensmittelbuch durch Austria Bio Garantie, sowie COSMOS Organic zertifiziert.

Alle Produkte im Less is More-Sortiment sind nicht nur natürlich, sondern kontrolliert BIO gemäß Österreichischem Lebensmittelbuch durch Austria Bio Garantie und nach COSMOS Standard mit dem Label COSMOS Organic zertifiziert.

Cosmos-zertifizierte Produkte werden nach höchsten internationalen Standards für Bio- undNaturkosmetik erzeugt, sind sicher, effizient und funktionell. Des Weiteren muss gewährleistet werden, dass die Verpackung minimiert wird, umweltfreundlich ist und ressourcenschonende Produktionsprozesse etabliert sind. Less isMore-Produkte unterliegen somit sehr strengen Richtlinien und werden mehrmals jährlich diesbezüglich kontrolliert. Mehr zu Cosmos Organic findet ihr hier.

B Corps werden in sozialen und ökologischen Aspekten vom B Lab nach strengen Standards in Bezug auf ihre Leistung, rechtliche Rechenschaftspflicht und Transparenz zertifiziert. Das Unternehmensprofil und der B Impact Report jedes zertifizierten Unternehmens wird auf der B Corp-Website veröffentlicht.

B Corps stellen den Menschen vor den Profit.

Die B Corp-Gemeinschaft setzt sich für weniger Ungleichheit, weniger Armut, eine gesündere Umwelt und die Schaffung hochwertiger Arbeitsplätze ein. Für eine nachhaltigere Gesellschaft.

Less is More ist seit 2017 eine Certified B Corp®.

Die Verwendung des Bio-Siegels der EU ist durchaus an bestimmte Richtlinien und Voraussetzungen geknüpft und darf ohne eine Zertifizierung nicht verwendet werden.

Ein Unternehmen gilt erst dann als biologisch wirtschaftend, wenn es die entsprechenden Regelungen der Verordnungen (EG) Nr. 834/2007, (EG) Nr. 889/2008, (EG) Nr. 1235/2008 und dieser Richtlinie einhält und es sich einem anerkannten Kontrollverfahren unterzieht. In unserem konkreten Fallsind das die (österreichischen) Bio-Kontrollstellen, Austria Bio Garantie und Cosmos Organic-welche gemäß der europäischen Norm akkreditiert sind.

Die Bio-Kontrolle erstreckt sich dann auf den gesamten Produktionsprozess kann noch von Kontrollstelle hinsichtlich der Anforderungen im Detail variieren.

Less is More ist PETA Mitglied (People for the Ethical Treatments for Animals; www.peta.org) und bietet Naturkosmetik, die cruelty-free ist. Less is More beauftragt keine Tierversuche für die Herstellung oder Entwicklung kosmetischer Produkte. Wir verwenden in unserer Haarkosmetik keine Kosmetikrohstoffe, die durch Tierquälerei oder die Tötung von Tieren gewonnen werden (wie z.B.Seide, Cochenilleläuse, Zibet etc.). Diese Rohstoffe, die vom lebendenTier erzeugt werden, setzen wir ein: Bio-Waldhonig, Bio-Bienenwachs.

Verpackung

Die Ökobilanz für den Transport und die Herstellung der PET-Falschen ist gesamt betrachtet besser als für Glasflaschen. Zudem werden unsere Produkte auch im Nassbereich (Dusche) verwendet, weshalb rePET hier sicherer ist. Von den am Markt verfügbaren Optionen, ist das die derzeit beste Lösung für uns. Leichtes Verpackungsmaterial und konzentrierte Produkte (man braucht weniger von Produkten, kommt somit länger damit aus) sorgen dafür, den ökologischen Fußabdruck gering zu halten.

Verpackungsflaschen müssen natürlich von Verbraucher:innen in der entsprechenden Tonne richtig entsorgt werden.

Verpackung ist ein zentrales Thema in unserem Unternehmen, mit welchem wir uns intensiv auseinandersetzen. 

Für Ideen und Anregungen sind wir jederzeit offen. 

Bei Less is More liegt stets der Anspruch auf Nachhaltigkeit zu Grunde, weshalb wir der Nutzung von RePET unseren Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigeren Nutzung von Plastikverpackungen leisten wollen, denn was im Kreislauf bleibt, geht nicht verloren.

RePET (= recyceltesPET) ist nichts anderes als Material, das aus gesammelten Getränkeflaschen besteht. Unsere PET-Produktflaschen bestehen zu 100% aus recyceltem Material. Aus diesem Grund kann es auch zu leichten Abweichungen in der Farbe unserer Produktbehältnisse kommen, da es immer davon abhängt, welche Farbe das recycelte Ausgangsmaterial hauptsächlich hatte.

Wir verwenden bei allen Drucksorten, Verpackungen und Druckpapier, Verbrauchsmaterialien aus Recycling-oder FSC Papier. Dabei achten wir zur Energie- und Emissionsreduktion im Versand/Transport auf leichte, recyclingfähige Verpackungen.

Bei den Transportverpackungen verwenden wir Recyclingmaterial und nachhaltiges Füllmaterial aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen, z.B. Bio-Snips aus Maisstärke.

Wichtig bei den Transportverpackungen ist es für uns, den Raum im Paket zu optimieren (also nicht zu viel Luft zu transportieren). Zudem appellieren wir auch an unsere Kund:innen das eigene Konsumverhalten selbst zu überprüfen um Energie- und Emissionen im Transport zu reduzieren.

Versand und Bestellung

Leider haben wir keine kostenlosen Sachet-Pröbchen im Sortiment, da wir der Meinung sind, dass man mit einem Mal Haare waschen das Thema Organic Haircare und natürliche Haarpflege nicht ausreichend kennenlernen kann und die Umstellung auf natürliche Haarpflege einen längeren Zeitraum (4-6 Wochen) benötigen kann.

Falls ihr trotzdem gerne die Produkte erst einmal probieren möchten, sind die meisten auch in Reisegröße (30 - 50 ml) in unserem Webshop erhältlich.

Wir liefern nach Kreditkartenzahlung, Paypal, Klarna oder Sofortüberweisung. Die Produkte versenden wir innerhalb von 3-4 Tagen nach Zahlungseingang. Die Produkte erhaltet ihr per Paketdienst oder Postversand.

Wenn die Bestellung versendet wurde, erhaltet ihr eine Versandbestätigung per E-Mail. Diese E-Mail dient als Empfangsbestätigung und enthält außerdem einen Link zur Sendungsverfolgung. Bitte beachtet, dass es bis zu 24 Stunden nach Erhalt der Versandbestätigung dauern kann, bis der Link aktiv ist. Bei Fragen wendet euch bitte an hello@lessismore.at.

Die Kosten für Porto und Verpackung für den Versand nach Österreich, Deutschland und Frankreich übernehmen wir. In alle übrigen Länder der EU verrechnen wir eine Versandkostenpauschale von 8,90 EUR, außerhalb der EU (Drittländer ohne MWSt.) von 25,00 EUR.

Barbados, Belgien, Bulgarien, Dänemark, Deutschland, Estland. Finnland, Frankreich, Gibraltar, Griechenland, Indien, Irland, Island, Italien, Japan, Kanada, Kroatien, Lettland, Liechtenstein, Litauen, Luxemburg, Malta, Monaco, Neuseeland, Niederlande, Norwegen, Österreich, Polen, Portugal, Rumänien, Schweden, Schweiz, Serbien, Slowakei, Slowenien, Spanien, Südafrika, Tschechische Republik, Ungarn, Vereinigtes Königreich, Vereinigte Staaten, Zypern

Produkte (allgemein)

Die Festlegung des Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatums richtet sich nach der Zusammensetzung des kosmetischen Mittels und liegt im Ermessen des Herstellers. Das Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum gilt nur für ungeöffnete Produkte bei sachgerechter Lagerung und gibt das Datum an bis zu dem das Produkt aufgebraucht werden sollte. Das Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum ist kein Verfallsdatum. Wasserfreie Produkte und Produkte mit hohem Alkoholgehalt sind besonders lange Lagerstabil. In der Regel können Pflegeprodukte noch länger ohne Gefahr angewendet werden. Beträgt die Mindesthaltbarkeit mehr als 30 Monate, ist die Angabe von Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum nicht vorgeschrieben (Verordnung (EG) Nr.1223/2009). Bei solchen Erzeugnissen wird der Verbraucher informiert, in welchem Zeitraum nach der Öffnung das kosmetische Mittel ohne Schaden für den Verbraucher verwendet werden kann.

Alle unsere Produkte sind glutenfrei.

Grundsätzlich wollen wir aber darauf hinweisen, dass Weizenproteine dabei helfen, beschädigte Stellen in der Haarstruktur zu reparieren und natürliches Volumen spenden. Die Glutenunverträglichkeit des Darms ist nicht auf die Haut umlegbar. In der Tat gibt es einen Inhaltsstoff in Kosmetika, auch bei Less is More, der aus Gluten hergestellt wird, allerdings ist das Endprodukt kein Gluten mehr, sondern ein sogenanntes Hydrolisat, das durch Fermentation aus dem Weizenprotein hergestellt wird. Der Inhaltsstoff heisst Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein oder auch Hydrolyzed Wheat Gluten - es ist dasselbe, wir verwenden jedoch nur erstere Bezeichnung.

Der Großteil unseres Sortiments ist vegan und als solches im Webshop gekennzeichnet.

Nicht vegan:

Aloe Mint Volume Conditioner (Honig), Mascobadogel (Honig), Kieselwax (Bienenwachs, Honig), Thyme Lacque (Honig, Shellack), Flower Whip (Bienenwachs, Honig), Honeywax (Bienenwachs, Honig)

Body Wash und Body Cream Grapefruit Cardamom (Xanthan Gum).

Ovalbrush (beech/black – wild boar bristle – bristle/nylon), Oval brush(beech/black – wild boar bristle), Ebony brush (wild boar bristle)

Unsere Less is More Gutscheine sind in drei verschiedenen Werten (25, 50 und 100 EUR) erhältlich und kommen im nachhaltigen Design fertig verpackt, bei dir zu Hause an. Direkt nach der Bezahlung wird dir der Gutschein per Post zugesandt und ist ganz unkompliziert im Less is More Onlineshop einlösbar durch Eingabe der individuellen Gutschein Nummer.

Zu unseren Gutscheinen kommst du hier.

Haircare

Ja, unsere Shampoos sind pH-hautneutral. Alle unsere Produkte haben einen pH-Wert zwischen 5,1 und 5,3.

Wir haben 5 verschiedene Pflegelinien im Programm:

CAJEPUT PURE BALANCE SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - für jeden Haartyp, frischer Kräuterduft.

ALOE MINT SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - für feines, eher öliges Haar, frischer minziger Duft, gibt natürliches Volumen

LINDENGLOSS SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - für gefärbtes, strukturgeschädigtes Haar mit Lindenblütenduft

MALLOWSMOOTH SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - für sehr dickes, trockenes, brüchiges Haar.Ist sehr nährend. 

HERBAL SCALP RELIEF SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER - lindernd für problematische Kopfhaut und Tendenz zu fettigem Haar,Kräuterduft, etwas herb-medizinisch (da Teebaum enthalten) 

Mehr dazu findet ihr in unserem Blogeintrag „Das passende Shampoo zum Haartyp“, dort erklären wir auch woran man bestimmte Haartypen erkennt.

Shampoo: eine kleine Menge - z.B. eine Haselnussgröße (je nach Haarlänge und -dicke dosieren) - in die Kopfhaut einmassieren, sehr gut ausspülen.

Conditioner: nur eine Mandelgröße (bzw. je nach Haarlänge und -dicke dosieren) in die Längen einmassieren (nicht in die Kopfhaut!), sehr gut ausspülen.

Bei der Umstellung von konventioneller Haarkosmetik auf Less is More kann es zu einer Umgewöhnungsphase kommen. Reste von Conditionerwirkstoffen, Silikonen und Paraffinen schälen sich zu Beginn der Umstellung manchmal regelrecht von Haar und Kopfhaut ab. Insgesamt sollte man sich daher für die Umstellung auf Biokosmetik 4-6 Wochen Zeit lassen. Die Auswirkungen dieser Umgewöhnungsphase können von Mensch zu Mensch unterschiedlich intensiv sein und unterschiedlich lange dauern. Wichtig ist aber, dass man darüber informiert ist, dass dieser Prozess des Entgiftens Nebenwirkungen, wie z.B. einen schneller fettenden Haaransatz, eine sehr trockene Kopfhaut, Juckreiz oder Ausschlag mit sich bringen kann.

Sobald die Umstellung abgeschlossen ist, kann eine deutliche Verbesserung der Haarstruktur festgestellt werden, die Haarwurzel regeneriert sich selbst und das Haar wächst kräftiger und gesünder denn je nach.

Zu Bedenken gilt: Nicht alle Reaktionen sind der Umstellung zuzuschreiben. Ob es sich um eine Allergie handelt, sollte daher ärztlich abgeklärt werden. 

Unsere Formulierungen sind sehr mild, daher kann man unsere Produkte auch weiterhin verwenden. Die ätherischen Öle sind gering dosiert und der Alkohol verpufft bevor er das Haarberührt.

Facecare

Bei der modularen Gesichtspflege handelt es sich im Grunde um ein Baukastensystem. Das heißt man kann sich die passenden Produkte für die eigene Pflegeroutine selbst zusammenstellen, wie man es gerade braucht. Wir haben ganz bewusst versucht unsere Linie schlank und simpel zu halten. Hierzu haben wir 11 Hero-Produkte entwickelt, die alle Hauttypen, zustände und -bedürfnisse abdecken.

Bei uns gliedert sich das modulare System in drei Komplexe: die tägliche Basispflege, tägliche Intensivpflege und die wöchentliche Spezialpflege. Die tägliche Basispflege ist das Must-Have für alle. Dazu kann man individuell noch aus der täglichen Intensivpflege oder wöchentlichen Spezialpflege als Add-On Produkte aussuchen, die für das aktuelle Bedürfnis von Nöten sind.

Die Linie ist auf die bekanntesten Hauttypen, wie ölig, trocken, jugendlich, reif und empfindlich ausgelegt. Jedoch ist es so, dass die Kategorisierung der Hauttypen eine sehr starke Vereinfachung eines sehr komplexen Themas ist. Es soll vielmehr die Frage gestellt werden „Wie geht es meiner Haut heute?“. Das Schöne an unserer Linie ist, dass man eigentlich mit diesen Produkten eine tägliche Antwort auf diese Frage hat. Denn dank der multifunktionalen Formulierung der Produkte ist es möglich mehrere Bedürfnisse zeitgleich zu adressieren.

Bei UV-Schutz muss man zwei unterschiedliche Aspekte unterscheiden. Zum einen gibt es UV-Filter, die die UV-Strahlung in der Haut absorbieren (chemische Filter) oder reflektieren (mineralische Filter). Zum anderen gibt es den natürlichen UV-Zellschutz, was auf unsere Produkte zutrifft. Unsere Produkte enthalten alle starke Aktivstoffe, die antioxidativ wirken und die Zellschäden minimieren und reparieren. Sie bieten einen täglichen Schutz vor freien Radikalen und anderen Umwelteinflüssen, bei hoher Sonnenexpositionen (z.B. im Urlaub oder in den Bergen) empfehlen wir aber einen zusätzlichen Schutz anzuwenden.

Alle Produkte unserer Facecare Linie weisen einen Wert von 5,1-5,3 pH auf, was dem natürlichen ph-Wert der Haut am nächsten kommt. Mit Ausnahme des Refining & Hydrating Facial Toners, dessen Wert bei 4,9 liegt, was ein bisschen saurer ist, aber wesentlich zur adstringierenden Wirkung beiträgt.

Bodycare

Ja, diese können bedenkenlos verwendet werden.

Ja, denn unsere Produkte sind sehr mild und hautverträglich. Die Komposition der ätherischen Öle für den Duft wurden auch so abgestimmt, dass sie für (Klein-)Kinder geeignet sind.

Unsere Produkte können auch bei Neurodermitis angewendet werden, da sie sehr mild, feuchtigkeitsspendend und rückfettend sind, was bei diesem Hautzustand sehr wichtig ist. In unsererHand Cream und Body Cream ist zudem natives Kokosöl und Hanföl enthalten, die beide ausgesprochen lindernd sein können bei Neurodermitis!

Von der WHO wird gegen die Coronaviren ein Mindestalkoholgehalt von 62% empfohlen. Das Hand Refreshing Spray hat einen Alkoholgehalt von >72%, ist somit absolut ausreichend und wirkt desinfizierend.

Bei Katzen ist davon abzuraten, da diese nicht gut auf ätherische Öle reagieren.

Für Hundepfoten kann das Produkt verwendet werden.

Inhaltsstoffe

Das können wir pauschal nicht so beantworten, siehe bitte jeweiliges Produktetikett. Less is More stets darauf bedacht ist Produkte so ursprünglich wie möglich zu belassen. Aus diesem Grund verzichten wir durchwegs auf Paraffine, Petrochemikalien, Silikone, Phtalate, Mikroplastik, synthetische Konservierungsmittel, - Duftstoffe, - Farbstoffe und - Polymere, Paraffine, PEG, PPG, Parabene, Aluminiumsalze ...

Wir verwenden nur 12%-igen Trinkalkohol. Der Trinkalkohol wurde an neurodermitischer Haut getestet und keine Beeinträchtigungen wurden festgestellt. Wir verwenden den Alkoholhauptsächlich zur Konservierung, er verpufft sobald er freigesetzt wird und kommt somit nicht mal auf die Kopfhaut.

Glycerin ist Teil des hauteigenen Feuchthaltesystems. In der Kosmetik wird Glycerin als feuchtigkeitsbindende Substanz in Haut- und Haarpflegeprodukten eingesetzt. Wir verwenden rein pflanzliches Bio-Glycerin, aus verschiedenen Ölpflanzen stammend, und in typischen Anwendungskonzentration (<10%), die als Kosmetikinhaltsstoff als sicher eingestuft werden. Der Rohstoff bzw. Ausgangsstoff als auch Herstellprozess und biologische Abbaubarkeit natürlich sind Cosmos konform.

Aufgrund der vielfältigen Verwendung ist die Wirkung von Glycerin auf den menschlichen Körper gut erforscht und es gilt allgemein als unbedenklich für den menschlichen Organismus. 

Retoure

Binnen vierzehn Tage habt ihr das Recht ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag an dem ihr oder ein von euch benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die Waren in Besitz genommen habt/hat.

Mehr Details findet ihr unter Wideruf.

Für Retouren wendet euch bitte an unseren Kundenservice hello@lessismore.at.

Wir möchten nur darauf hinweisen, dass eine Rückgabe nur möglich ist, sofern die Produkte ungeöffnet/unbenutzt sind. (Siehe AGB).
Wenn das der Fall ist, könnt ihr die Ware an folgende Adresse an uns zurücksenden:

LIM Cosmetics GmbH

Fugbachgasse 17/3-5

A-1020 Wien 

In dem unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass ihr einen Artikel erhaltet, der beschädigt, falsch oder fehlerhaft ist, wendet euch bitte an hello@lessismore.at. Bitte gebt im Betreff der E-Mail die Bestellnummer an. 

Less is More behält sich das Recht vor, Reklamationen von Produkten abzulehnen, die nicht bestimmungsgemäß verwendet oder korrekt behandelt wurden. Wenn ihr Fragen habt, wie fehlerhafte/defekte Produkte oder falsche Artikel definiert werden, kontaktiert uns bitte unter hello@lessismore.at.